The RCBC Library has many course textbooks on reserve. These books can be reserved for two hours at a time.
You can view which textbooks are available by subject on this guide:
The books listed below are on reserve for Nursing students only and require proof of current enrollment in a Nursing course (showing your current Blackboard courses is an accepted form of proof of enrollment)
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians. Sections highlight specific diseases and disorders, organized by anatomic and physiologic systems, with each chapter opening with a patient story to connect the photographs with real-life clinical scenarios. Every condition features a consistent format that includes the patient story, Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, Differential Diagnosis, and Management to aid the reader in navigating to the right section with ease and efficiency. NEW TO THIS EDITION: * New chapters on Mental Health, the Opioid Crisis, Dementia, Sports-related Head Injury, and LGBT health issues * New chapter on Zika, Ebola and other emerging infections expand the insights in the Global Health chapter * New Foundations of Dermatology section contains a dermoscopy chapter, plus chapters on dermatology terminology, topical and intralesional steroids, and biopsy principles and techniques * Management section is now divided into first- and second-line therapies
Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology by
Provides coverage of the pathogenesis, clinical, morphologic, molecular and investigational aspects of a full range of blood disorders seen in daily practice The revised fifth edition of this renowned atlas presents readers with a comprehensive, visual guide to clinical hematology, featuring 2700 full-color photographs and figures depicting the spectrum of hematological diseases. Ranging from photographs of the clinical manifestations and key microscopic findings to diagrams of the molecular aspects of these diseases, the book provides up-to-date information of the blood diseases that clinicians encounter every day. Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease offers the reader an understanding of normal cell machinery, and of the molecular basis for such processes as DNA and cell replication, RNA species, trafficking and splicing, protein synthesis, transcription factors, growth factor signal transduction, epigenetics, cell differentiation, autophagy, and apoptosis. The text goes on to explore how these processes are disturbed in the various diseases of the bone marrow, blood, and lymphoid systems. Helps solve difficult diagnostic challenges and covers complex principles using highly illustrative, full-color images Explores all aspects of benign and malignant hematology, including blood transfusion and coagulation with extensive coverage of the pathogenesis of common clinical entities Provides a quick and easy reference of key diagnostic issues in a comprehensive yet concise format Includes and illustrates the WHO Classification of Hematologic Malignancies Illustrates the new knowledge of the molecular basis of inherited and acquired blood diseases Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease is the must-have resource for both trainee and practising hematologists, and for every department of hematology. "Substantially updated and now multi-authored so that all aspects of haematology are equally covered, including the newest developments in molecular biology and genomic sequencing" "There is a surplus of invention in communicating complex problems here and an admirable effort to keep the reader totally up-to-date"
Diagnosis and Management of Sleep Disorders by
The disorders that affect the sleep pattern of a person are referred to as sleep disorders. They negatively affect the normal physical, mental, social and emotional functioning of the person. Some of the common sleep disorders are bruxism, catathrenia, delayed sleep face disorder, hypopnea syndrome and idiopathic hypersomnia. The patient experiences involuntary grinding and clenching of teeth while sleeping in bruxism. Catathrenia causes nighttime groaning during exhalation. Delayed sleep phase disorder is an inability to awake and fall asleep at socially acceptable times. Sleep disorders are commonly diagnosed with the help of tests such as polysomnography and actigraphy. The treatment of sleep disorders depends on the diagnosis, the patient's medical and psychiatric history as well as the patient's preference. This book provides comprehensive insights into the field of sleep disorders. It presents researches and studies performed by experts across the globe. Those in search of information to further their knowledge will be greatly assisted by this book.
Handbook of Clinical Diagnostics by
The book covers basic theories, basic knowledge and basic skills on clinical diagnosis, basic requirements for doctors' ethical conduct, clinical reasoning and documentation of medical records during the process of making a diagnosis. It consists of six parts, including 'Symptoms', 'History Taking', 'Physical Examination', 'Supplementary Examination', 'Common Clinical Diagnosis Techniques', and 'Diagnostic Process and Clinical Reasoning'. A vocabulary index is included for easy reference at the end of the book. This book is compiled by authors of 14 Chinese medical schools and universities, whose years of experience in clinical diagnostics, rich overseas learning and working experiences. This book is included in the first round of English textbooks series for clinical medicine major of China's higher medical colleges; and is among "13th Five-Year" planning textbooks of National Health Commission of the People's Republic of China. It is also an ideal textbook for MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) student It is a co-publication book with People's Medical Publishing House (PMPH). The ISBN of PMPH version in China is 978-7-117-23852-6.
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs by
Written and peer reviewed by experts in practice and academia, the 20th edition of the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs: An Interactive Approach to Self-Care is an authoritative resource for students and for health care providers who counsel and care for patients undertaking self-treatment-nonprescription drugs, nutritional supplements, medical foods, nondrug and preventive measures, and complementary therapies. Its goal is to develop the knowledge and problem-solving skills needed to assess a patient's health status and current practice of self-treatment, to determine whether self-care is necessary or appropriate, and, if appropriate, to recommend safe and effective self-care measures. KEY FEATURES: Enhanced content in all chapters from the previous edition with up-to-date information beneficial to all health care providers and students. Updates to the universal objectives to complement the content in the chapters focused on medical disorders. Abstracts for each online chapter providing concise introductory material focused on key features of each chapter. Up-to-date content on nonprescription medications including indications, dosages, interactions, current evidence, medical conditions and prescription to nonprescription reclassifications. Quick-reference tools such as treatment algorithms (including exclusions for self-treatment), drug product tables, patient education sidebars, and product administration illustrations.
Histology for Pathologists by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Filled with more than 1,000 images, the latest edition of this award-winning comprehensive classic--written by anatomic pathologists for anatomic pathologists--has been updated with new information on surgical principles and techniques. Like previous editions, the book is designed to bridge the gap between normal histology and pathologic alterations. Now featuring the latest developments and advances made since the previous edition five years ago. Unique among pathology textbooks in using human--as opposed to animal--tissues for discussions on histology. Essential reading for all anatomic pathologists, and particularly helpful for pathology residents throughout their training. Chapters and sections organized by biological system as well as body region. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Olds' Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women's Health Across the Lifespan by
For courses in maternal-newborn nursing. A humanistic approach to maternal-newborn care and women's health Olds' Maternal-Newborn Nursing & Women's Health Across the Lifespan acknowledges the central role of nurses in all aspects of childbearing. Relatable and engaging, it promotes holistic, evidence-¿based care grounded in patient-family partnerships, while supporting the clinical reasoning skills nurses need to care for patients in an ever-¿changing health care system. The 11th edition includes a new Reproductive Genetics chapter and a new Case Study feature, plus access to Pearson's new MAP app with nursing strategies for educating patients and families in various situations and settings. Also available with MyLab Nursing By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab personalizes the learning experience and improves results for each student. MyLab Nursing helps students master key concepts, prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam, and develop clinical reasoning skills. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyLab Nursing does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyLab Nursing, ask your instructor to confirm the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Red Book Atlas of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by
The fourth edition of this best-selling Red Book® image companion aids in the diagnosis and treatment of more than 160 of the most commonly seen pediatric infectious diseases. This edition features Zika virus, chikungunya, serious bacterial infections caused by Enterobacteriaceae, Moraxella catarrhalis, human parechovirus, rhinovirus, staphylococcal food poisoning, Staphylococcus aureus, coagulase-negative staphylococcal infections, Ureaplasma urealyticum, and Ureaplasma parvum. Streamline disease recognition and clinical decision-making with hundreds of finely detailed color images, combined with updated step-by-step guidelines. Concise text descriptions walk the reader through the diagnosis, evaluation, and management essentials for each condition. Clinical manifestations Epidemiology Diagnostic tests Etiology Incubation period Treatment Contents include: Adenovirus Infections Bacteroides and Prevotella Infections Bartonella henselae (Cat-Scratch Disease) Candidiasis Cystosporiasis (formerly Isosporiasis) Diphtheria Epstein-Barr Virus Infections (Infectious Mononucleosis) Giardia intestinalis Infections (Giardiasis) Human Herpesvirus 6 (including Roseola) and 7 Lyme Disease (Lyme borreliosis, Borrelia burgdorferi Infection) Meningococcal Infections Nocardiosis Onchocerciasis (River Blindness, Filariasis) Human Papillomaviruses Pediculosis Capitis (Head Lice) Pelvic inflammatory disease Pneumococcal Infections Rabies Respiratory Syncytial Virus Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever Salmonella Infections Shigella Infections Group A Streptococcal Infections Staphylococcus aureus Syphilis Tinea Corporis (Ringworm of the Body) Trichinellosis (Trichinella spiralis) Tuberculosis Endemic Typhus (Flea-borne Typhus or Murine Typhus) West Nile Virus Zika virus Plus much more...
RCBC Library is part of the Burlington County Library Sysytem (BCLS)!
Your RCBC Library barcode allows you to check out physical material at other BCLS branches! (separate BCLS Library card needed to be able to access their online resources)
If another branch has a book that you are looking for, either call them to have it placed on hold for you, or we will be happy to call them to have them place a book on hold for you. Note: a book that shows up as being in another branch may be currently in use by another patron or otherwise not on the shelf, so save yourself a trip and call to double check the book's availability.
If another branch has a book that you want and you are not able to visit that branch, we can order it to be delivered to the RCBC Library for you! Note: this method may take 2 weeks or longer for the book to arrive at RCBC.
Inter-library Loans
If a book that you want is not available in the RCBC Library or BCLS, we can attempt to order the book from an outside library to be delivered to the RCBC Library. Note: this method may take 2 weeks or longer for the book to arrive at RCBC.
To order a book via inter-library loan, please either fill out a blank form from JerseyCat or contact Debbie Kolodziej at dkolodzie@rcbc.edu.
Faculty Book Requests
Please fill out this form. For more information, please contact Rachel Pieters at rpieters@rcbc.edu or ext. 1269.
Research assistance - help finding sources, evaluating sources
Online workshops for citing and plagiarism are held throughout the semester. To request a citing workshop, please email library@rcbc.edu