Check out the O'Reilly database for ebooks, audiobooks, videos, and courses!
Financial Accounting by
This book provides a comprehensive, simple, and pragmatic presentation of various concepts in accounting. Rich in pedagogy and extensive in coverage, the book not only meets the requirements of the undergraduate students of different Indian universities but will also be useful for the students of CA, CS, MBA and ICWA.
Finance Basics (audiobook) by Harvard Business Review
The RCBC Library has many course textbooks on reserve. These books can be reserved for two hours at a time.
You can view which textbooks are available by subject on this guide:
Where to Find Books
Print books are arranged on the shelf in Library of Congress Call Number order. Each call number begins with an alphanumeric base (e.g., "BF109.J8") that is followed by a cutter and a date of publication (e.g., "A25 1993"). See a librarian if you need assistance.
Call Number Range (where to look on the bookshelves)
People-Centric Skills by
Use your interpersonal and communication skills as a financial professional to work successfully with clients Embark on a journey to further develop your career when you read People-Centric Skills: Interpersonal and Communication Skills for Financial Professionals, 2nd Edition. Business leaders consider employee communication skills and critical thinking abilities as essential elements for success. In their work, all professionals must communicate clearly and rely on their interpersonal skills to be successful. This second edition of People-Centric Skills shares the fictional story of Dalton Zimmer, executive coach and public speaker. Dalton, all the while juggling his business, kids and social life, provides coaching and communication strategies for handling challenging situations faced by his clients. This insightful narrative will help you expand communication and soft skills as a CPA, auditor, financial planner or other financial professional. As Generation Z is entering the work force, the communication gap between Z and Boomers or Generation X is widening significantly. New to the second edition, you'll find a discussion of communication between generations and how to bridge them as a financial professional. You can be a more people-centric leader as you engage with a wide range of clients and associates. This book can be a first step to improving interpersonal and communication skills as you continue to develop in your career.
Basic Cost Benefit Analysis for Assessing Local Public Projects by
Cost benefit analysis is often expected or required for government projects. On the state and local level, the technique is useful for assessing the worthiness of a specific policy proposal. The accounting and analysis of large scale technical projects require specialized training; in this manual, we offer a non-theoretical introduction to CBA, accessible to readers without an advanced statistical or economic background. The book is designed as a how-to primer in the basics of CBA for local officials who actually evaluate proposals or merely interpret reports using cost benefit analysis. A Reference List is provided for further study.
Advice for a Successful Career in the Accounting Profession by
Practical guidance to optimize the benefits of your accounting degree--no matter what stage of your career! Originally conceived and designed to provide helpful advice to college and university accounting majors and early-career professionals, this book evolved into a valuable resource for those groups as well as others who may be further along in their accounting careers. It contains many practical examples and real-life experiences from a long and successful career in the profession that you won't find in any accounting, auditing, or tax textbook. And it is written in a fun and engaging style with a simple goal in mind: to share lessons learned and insights that will help accountants of all ages optimize their career opportunities! Jerry Maginnis, CPA, the former Office Managing Partner for the Philadelphia office of KPMG, one of the "Big Four" Accounting Firms, currently serves as the "Accounting Executive in Residence" at Rowan University in Southern New Jersey. In this role, he has counseled and mentored dozens of students and early career professionals. The book leverages Jerry's real-world experience and his advice and counsel is delivered in a fashion that will make you feel like you are having a one on one conversation with him! Readers will also enjoy: Advice delivered concisely: each chapter is succinct and provides essential takeaways and action plans for all points in a career A guidebook that is efficiently organized into three sections--for college and university students, for early-career professionals, for accountants of all ages and experience levels--allowing the reader to focus on the sections that are most applicable to them An excellent refresher or reminder of concepts or principles that are important to even the most successful and experienced accountants Loaded with "real world" tips and techniques, Advice for a Successful Career in the Accounting Profession is an ideal resource for accountants and auditors, tax and advisory professionals, and University professors and high school instructors teaching Accounting, undeclared business majors, underrepresented populations, and students aspiring to become CPAs.
Accounting: the Ultimate Guide to Accounting for Beginners - Learn the Basic Accounting Principles by
Say goodbye to scratching your head in confusion This accounting book could be the answer you're looking for... This book is intended for people who want to know something about the fundamentals of financial accounting without becoming an accountant. Many people are in this position; small business owners, employers, employees, business owners, stockholders, investors, and many, many more. Most of these folks do not need a deep understanding of accounting; they just need to learn what accounting is and how they should be using it. Just as important, they need to understand what accountants are talking about in their reports. They must learn the vocabulary and the most important terms. If you are one of those, you have found the right book for you. We will examine this subject in some detail, discussing accounting fundamentals, the various areas where accounting professionals work and the information they produce. We will also examine the measures and ratios that accountants use to analyze an organization's performance and the important relationship between time and money. The fact that information is the product of accounting will remain foremost in this book. Here are just some of the topics that are discussed within this book: Accounting is Different From Bookkeeping Understanding the Vocabulary Accounting Reports: The Income Statement The Balance Sheet The Cash Flow Statement The Accounting Equation The CPA and Public Accounting Jobs in Accounting: Financial Accounting Tax Accounting Accounting Consultants Forensic Accounting Personal Accounting Measures and Ratios Accounting Software And Much, Much More Get your copy of this great accounting book now!
A Refresher in Financial Accounting by
This refresher guide is designed for students who took accounting in their freshman year but struggled with double-entry bookkeeping or have forgotten it and need a quick revision of key accounting adjustments such as accrued expenses, prepaid expenses, bad debt expense, depreciation techniques, inventory valuation, and unearned revenue. The author also discusses the preparation and interpretation of financial statements including the income statement, statement of retained earnings, balance sheet, and cash flow statement. Corporate accounting is introduced, especially the impact of tax, dividends, and the changes to the income statement, statement of retained earnings, and balance sheet. The book is packed with worked examples and four comprehensive case studies that apply the aforementioned accounting concepts. After working through this text, the student should be better prepared for intermediate financial reporting classes.
Quickbooks 2022 Beginner's Guide : A Beginner's Guide to QuickBooks Online and Desktop 2022's Inventory and Bookkeeping Tutorials for Beginners by 
How to Read a Financial Report by
The updated new edition of the comprehensive guide to reading and understanding financial reports Financial reports are used to provide a range of vital information, including an organization's cash flow, financial condition, and profit performance (aka The Big Three Financial Statements). Financial statements are often complex and extremely difficult to understand for anyone other than accounting and finance professionals. How to Read a Financial Report enablesinvestors, lenders, business leaders, analysts, and managers to read, analyze, and interpret financial accounting reports. Designed specifically for non-specialists, this reader-friendly resource covers the fundamentals of financial reporting in jargon-free English. Topics such as sales revenue & recognition, costs of goods sold, sources & uses of capital/cash, non-cash expenses (e.g., depreciation expense), income tax obligations, understanding profits & financial stability, and financial statement ratios & analysis are covered throughout the book. Now in its ninth edition, this bestselling guide has been thoroughly revised to reflect changes in accounting and financial reporting rules, current practices, and recent trends. New and expanded content explains managing cash flow, illustrates the deceitful misrepresentation of profits in some financial reports (aka Financial Engineering), and more. Further, end-of-chapter activities help readers learn the intricacies of the balance sheet and cash flow statement, while updated sections address shifts in regulatory standards. Written by two highly experienced experts in financial accounting, this resource: Enables readers to cut through the noise and focus on what financial reports and financial statements are really saying about a company Clarifies commonly misunderstood aspects of financial reporting and how companies can "financially engineer" operating results Offers comprehensive, step-by-step guidance on analyzing financial reports Provides numerous examples and explanations of various types of financial reports and analysis tools
How Finance Works by
Based on a popular class taught by a Harvard Business School professor. If you're not a numbers person, then finance can be intimidating and easy to ignore. But if you want to advance in your career, you'll need to make smart financial decisions and develop the confidence to clearly communicate those decisions to others. In How Finance Works, Mihir Desai--a professor at Harvard Business School and author of The Wisdom of Finance--guides you into the complex but endlessly fascinating world of finance, demystifying it in the process. Through entertaining case studies, interactive exercises, full-color visuals, and a conversational style that belies the topic, Professor Desai tackles a broad range of topics that will give you the knowledge and skills you need to finally understand how finance works. These include: How different financial levers can affect a company's performance The different ways in which companies fund their operations and investments Why finance is more concerned with cash flow than profits How value is created, measured, and maximized The importance of capital markets in helping companies grow Whether you're a student or a manager, an aspiring CFO or an entrepreneur, How Finance Works is the colorful and interactive guide you need to help you start thinking more deeply about the numbers.
Life Centered Financial Planning by
Bring your financial planning to life by bringing life to your financial planning. Life-Centered Financial Planning: How to Deliver Value That Will Never Be Undervalued shows financial planners and advisors how to radically improve the service they provide to their clients by tying their decisions and strategies to their clients' life events, stages, and goals. Written by distinguished financial professionals Mitch Anthony and Paul Armson, Life-Centered Financial Planning provides readers with practical advice and concrete strategies to revolutionize their organization and client service by: · Focusing on what matters most to clients, rather than maximizing assets under management or pushing products · Understanding that a strong financial plan means more than simply accumulating as much money as possible · Building a business model that is good for everyone involved: the financial advisor, clients, and the organization · Moving from being a commodity to being your client's trusted advisor The book is perfect for any financial planner or advisor who wishes to adapt to the radical redefinition of financial services taking place today.
Asset-Liability and Liquidity Management by
Asset-Liability and Liquidity Management distils the author's extensive experience in the financial industry, and ALM in particular, into concise and comprehensive lessons. Each of the topics are covered with a focus on real-world applications, based on the author's own experience in the industry. The author is the Vice President of Treasury Modeling and Analytics at American Express. He is also an adjunct Professor at New York University, teaching a variety of analytical courses. Learn from the best as Dr. Farahvash takes you through basic and advanced topics, including: The fundamentals of analytical finance Detailed explanations of financial valuation models for a variety of products The principle of economic value of equity and value-at-risk The principle of net interest income and earnings-at-risk Liquidity risk Funds transfer pricing A detailed Appendix at the end of the book helps novice users with basic probability and statistics concepts used in financial analytics.
Cross-Selling Financial Services by
This book is about generating profitable revenue from existing clients, and converting part-time clients into 100 percent full-time clients. Professionals and firms that offer financial services want to enjoy continued organic growth, and maximize the value of their business. Retaining and developing existing clients is one of the challenges they encounter in the process. The financial services industry is currently facing several key challenges: increasing competition, industry consolidation, rapidly changing technology, a soft market (for rates, premiums, and fees), and an increasing number of regulatory requirements. All these factors make it difficult for firms to produce consistent, positive, organic growth. This book is a follow-up to the author's previous book The Financial Sales Handbook: A Professionals Guide to Becoming a Top Producer. Although this book is an extension of the first, readers can be confident in approaching it as a stand-alone book. Cross-Selling Financial Services: A Professional's Guide to Account Development is for experienced professionals and firms who want to protect their existing top clients and revenue, and maximize the long-term growth and profitability of their business. The book will also help professionals to sharpen their account development capabilities. It is designed to be the nucleus for corporate training programs, as well as a guide for self-employed professionals who must market and sell to stay in business.
Behavioral Finance by
We are taught not to throw good money after bad or to cry over spilt milk. Yet we do both, otherwise we would not be taught not to. People often make choices based on what has been lost rather than what can be gained. Such choices are particularly costly in the world of finance.Behavioral Finance: What Everyone Needs to KnowRG provides an overview of common shortcuts and mistakes people make in managing their finances. It covers the common cognitive biases or errors that occur when people are collecting, processing, and interpreting information. These include emotionalbiases and the influence of social factors, from culture to the behavior of one's peers. These effects vary during one's life, reflecting differences in due to age, experience, and gender.Among the questions to be addressed are: How did the financial crisis of 2007-2008 spur understanding human behavior? What are market anomalies and how do they relate to behavioral biases? What role does overconfidence play in financial decision- making? And how does getting older affect risktolerance?
Corporate Finance in a Nutshell by
This up-to-date and comprehensive title covers the entire field of corporate finance, including changes stemming from the Dodd-Frank Act. In addition to discussing accounting and valuation concepts, it provides extensive coverage of the legal and financial underpinnings of debt securities, preferred and common stock, and derivative instruments (options, forward contracts, futures contracts and swap contracts). It also provides sample valuation problems, answers, and explanations. Written in "plain-English," you will find the work particularly useful, with or without any business background.
Tax Savvy for Small Business by
Create a business tax strategy that will save you time, energy, and money Getting your tax matters on track will free up your time to do what really counts: run a profitable business. Tax Savvy for Small Business shows you how to: deduct operating expenses deduct travel, vehicle, and meal expenses take advantage of tax credits write off long-term assets compare business structures keep solid business records, and handle an IRS audit. This completely updated edition of Tax Savvy for Small Business covers new tax rules under the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) and how those rules affect small business owners. Completely updated to cover the new Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act).
You can use your RCBC Library barcode to request the book to be sent to RCBC's library for you to pick up or you can bring your RCBC Library barcode to the county branch and pick up the book there.
Accounting for Dummies by
Open the books on accounting with this friendly guide Want to make sense of accounting basics but don't know where to begin? This new edition of Accounting For Dummies helps you speak your accountant's language with ease--minimizing confusion as you maximize profits. Written in plain English, it quickly gets you up to speed on how to manage inventory, report income and expenses for private or public companies, evaluate profit margins, analyze business strengths and weaknesses, manage budgets for a better bottom line, and so much more. Whether you're a small business owner, a manager with budget responsibilities, or just want to understand your 401(k) statements, this friendly guide helps you get a handle on all those columns of numbers--without losing your cool. From tips for getting the most out of reading a financial report to ways to analyze and manage profit--and everything in between--it gives you the jargon-free introduction to accounting you need to make sense of those numbers. Get the scoop on accounting basics and standards Read and understand financial statements with ease Report income and expenses for public or private sectors Create great financials and boost your bottom line If the thought of accounting gives you anxiety, you're in luck! Accounting For Dummies is your no-nonsense ticket to success!
Debt 101 by
Get out of debt and use credit wisely with this easy-to-understand, comprehensive guide to making your debt work for you. The key to borrowing, managing, and paying off debt is understanding what it is, how it works and how it can affect your finances and your life. Debt 101 is the easy-to-follow guide to discovering how to pay off the debt you have plus learning how to use debt to your advantage. Debt 101 allows you to take control of your money with strategies best suited for your personal financial situation--whether you are buying a home or paying off student loans. You will learn the ins and outs of borrowing in a simple, straightforward manner, managing student loans and credit card debt, improving your credit score, understanding interest rates, good debt vs. bad debt, and so much more. Finally, you can get ahead of the incoming bills and never let your debt intimidate you again!
Effective Fundraising for Nonprofits by
Jump start your fundraising efforts! Whether your nonprofit has just gotten tax-exempt status or has been operating for years, its success or failure depends on its ability to raise donations from individuals, companies, and institutions. The question you're facing is, "How do we make our voices heard and bring in the needed support?" Here, you'll find plain-English answers. Featuring advice and stories from over 50 experienced fundraisers, foundation staffers, journalists and more, this book explains how to: make a fundraising plan work with individual donors keep givers giving plan special events solicit grants from foundations and corporations use traditional and social media to engage supporters start a side business to raise funds and much more. Effective Fundraising for Nonprofits also provides creative grassroots strategies and dozens of real-life success stories. Best of all, it cuts out the jargon and "consultant speak" that's all too common in nonprofit books. The 6th edition is completely updated with new stories and samples, the latest IRS rules and regulations, and the latest communication strategies.
Finance for the People by
An illustrated, practical guide to navigating your financial life, no matter your financial situation "a potent mix of deeply practical and wonderfully empathetic" --Erin Lowry, author of Broke Millennial "one of the most approachable financial books I've ever read." --Refinery 29 We are all weird about money. Whether you have a lot or a little, your feelings and beliefs about money have been shaped by a combination of silence (or even shame) around talking about money, personal experiences, family and societal expectations, and a whole big complex system rigged against many of us from the start. Begin with that baseline premise and it's no surprise so many of us find it so difficult to save enough money (but way too easy to get trapped in ballooning credit card debt), emotionally draining to deal with student loans, and nearly impossible to understand the esoteric world of investing. Unlike most personal finance books that focus on skills and behaviors, FINANCE FOR THE PEOPLE asks you to examine your beliefs and experiences around money--blending extremely practical exercises with mindfulness, and including more than 50 illustrations and diagrams to make the concepts accessible (and even fun). With deep insider expertise from years spent in many different corners of the financial industry, Paco de Leon is a friendly, approachable, and wise guide who invites readers to change their relationship with money. With her holistic approach you'll learn how to: * root out your unconscious beliefs about money * untangle the mental and emotional burden of student loans to pay them off * use a gratitude practice to help you think differently about spending * break out of the debt cycle and begin building wealth This book is for anyone who feels unseen, ignored, or bored to death by the way personal finances are approached and taught, and is ready to go on a journey of self-discovery and step into their financial power.
Financial Literacy Basics, 2020/21 by
This new series from Weiss Ratings provides readers with easy-to-understand guidance on how to manage their finances. Geared towards those who are just starting out, or for those who want to learn more about how to best handle their finances, this new series outlines, step-by-step, how to make the most out of their money, which pitfalls to avoid, and what to watch out for, to give readers peace of mind that they are fully equipped to manage their finances.
The Handy Accounting Answer Book by
Everyone needs to budget money and manage costs, whether for groceries and everyday purchases, rent or mortgage, education, retirement, or even a business. Like it or not, accounting infuses most everything in life. From credits, debits, and basic bookkeeping to getting the most out of tax deductions to creating a business plan to better understanding accounting lingo, The Handy Accounting Answer Book can help anyone with the skills to run a business, plan for retirement, establish everyday budgets or budge for a big purchase, and improve money management acumen.
Investing for Dummies by
The best-selling investing guide offers new information, new insights, and new perspectives There's nothing better than having your money make more money--and getting to that place isn't as complicated as you've been led to believe. With some common sense, careful planning, and the right advice, you too can watch your money accumulate like it's growing on trees. In the Ninth Edition of Investing for Dummies, best-selling author and nationally renowned personal finance expert Eric Tyson shows you how to make your money work for you with rock-solid advice that's stood the test of time. Steering clear of flashy get-rich-quick schemes, Tyson offers a slow-and-steady approach that can work for everyone from young professionals just starting their careers to baby boomers who want to bulk up their nest eggs just before retirement. In the book, you will: Get started with investing by exploring your investment choices, weighing risk vs. return, and get your financial house in order Discover the parts that stocks, bonds, real estate, and small business can play in your portfolio Learn to choose the right periodicals, radio, tv, and web resources that keep you informed and help you avoid the hype With updated coverage of new developments like the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act and their impact on investments, along with the growing trend amongst brokers toward zero- and low-fee stock trades, the Ninth Edition of Investing For Dummies is the latest can't-miss guide to investing your money like a boss.
Personal Finance for Dummies by
Take stock of your financial situation From budgeting, saving, and reducing debt, to making timely investment choices and planning for the future, Personal Finance For Dummies provides fiscally conscious readers with the tools they need to take charge of their financial life. This new edition includes coverage of an extensive new tax bill that took effect in 2018 and the impact on individuals, families, small businesses, and on real estate and investing decisions. Plus, it covers emerging investing interests like technology and global investing, cryptocurrencies, pot stocks, the lifestyle changes occurring with millennials, and more. Evaluate and manage your financial fitness Assess your credit report and improve your score Make smart investments in any economic environment Find out about international investing The expert advice offered in Personal Finance For Dummies is for anyone looking to ensure that their finances are on the right track--and to identify the areas in which they can improve their financial strategies.
QuickBooks 2022 All-In-One for Dummies by
The soup-to-nuts QuickBooks reference that will make your small business life so much simpler! QuickBooks makes it quick to do your books, and QuickBooks 2022 All-in-One For Dummies makes it easy. The leading small business accounting software will become your best friend, helping you cut costs (no more expensive financial services) and save time, with all your accounting and payroll info in one place. With this value-priced, bestselling reference, you've got access to 8 mini-books that give you the answers you need to make running a small business that much more manageable. Inside, you'll discover the key features of QuickBooks, plus refresh your memory on double-entry bookkeeping and all the other basics of small business accounting. This jargon-free guide shows you, step-by-step, how to plan your perfect budget, simplify tax returns, manage inventory, create invoices, track costs, generate reports, and accurately check off every other financial task that comes across your desk! Get the most out of QuickBooks 2022, including all the latest features and updates Sharpen your finance and accounting know-how with a friendly rundown of the must-knows Keep yourself in business with a solid budget, a world-class business plan, and clean payroll Take the headache out of tax time with QuickTime's automated tax preparation QuickBooks All-in-One 2022 For Dummies is the trusted go-to that will save you time and allow you to focus on the business of running your small business!
Share Made Simple by
REVISED AND UPDATED 3RD EDITION OF THE NO. 1 BOOK ABOUT THE STOCK MARKET For the past ten years, Shares Made Simple has been the top choice of readers who want to know more about the stock market. Now in a fully revised and updated third edition, the book continues to tear away the mystique and jargon that surrounds the stock market. Written by highly respected financial journalist Rodney Hobson, it takes you step by step through the most basic concepts of stock market investing, carefully explaining issues such as: - what shares are and how they are bought and sold - why share prices go up and down - why some companies' shares look cheap while others appear to be expensive - the hidden traps for the unwary. This fully revised and updated third edition of this bestselling book sets out to create a level playing field between the stock market professionals and the small investor. No one needs to suffer pitiful bank interest rates when there is real money to be made in sharing the nation's wealth. Tens of thousands of investors have already benefited from Rodney's clear explanation of the stock market - now you can too.
Ebooks are accessible directly from the Library catalog. If you're interested in finding ebooks only, head to eBook Collection or Ebook Central. Log in using the barcode located on the back of your student ID and your pin number. While you can download ebooks to a device, we strongly recommend reading them online to take advantage of the full suite of available tools. Create a personal account to manage and organize your ebook reading and research.
Some ebook suggestions:
A Non-Technical Guide to International Accounting by
Business has become more international and more complex. Whether you are a manager, a student, or someone generally interested in corporate financial information, you want information and you want to understand that information. Companies in all countries are required to generate financial information, if for no other reason than to settle their tax obligations. If you are interested in the larger companies, such as those listed on a stock exchange, they must make financial information public, and the nature and type of that information is strictly regulated. Companies must comply with accounting standards. Many countries use the International Accounting Standards issued by the IFRS Foundation. This is a not-for-profit international organization that has developed a single set of high-quality global accounting standards. These standards can be complex, but this book explains clearly the main requirements.
Detecting Accounting Fraud Before It's Too Late by
Detect accounting fraud before it's too late Accounting fraud is the deliberate manipulation of accounting records in order to make a company's financial performance seem better or worse than it actually is. Accounting scandals often have catastrophic consequences for shareholders and employees. Thus, analysts and auditors must be equipped to detect accounting fraud. This book is a comprehensive guide to detecting accounting fraud for auditors investigating accounting fraud and analysts/managers seeking to prevent it. A wide variety of warning signs are described, as are several techniques for detecting and addressing fraud. Understand the motivations and warning signs behind accounting fraud Get to know how accounting fraud is done and how to detect it Avoid the losses that often come from accounting fraud Benefit from case studies throughout to that help illustrate the author's points It's unfortunate that managers, auditors, and analysts must be wary of accounting fraud--but this book equips you with the know-how to detect it before it's too late.
Accounting for People Who Think They Hate Accounting by
Financial statements serve as a report card for a business through which managers and entrepreneurs can know their exact financial positions. These financial statements are prepared only through financial accounting. The main purpose of financial accounting is to help entrepreneurs exercise control over their business activities by controlling total costs incurred so that they are able to earn higher profits. So, in order to understand where exactly the business stands financially, knowledge of financial accounting is imperative. What is financial accounting? Why do I need to understand it? How will it help me in my business? Why is it important to me? Or Is it important to me? These are some of the questions that surface in the minds of young and aspiring entrepreneurs when they start their business or are on the verge of starting one. This book aims to answer them in the most practical and comprehensible manner possible so that accounting is no longer a nightmare for them.
Accounting for Fun and Profit by
Accounting is an economic information system, and can be thought of as the language of business. Accounting principles are created, developed, or decreed and are supported or justified by intuition, authority, and acceptability. Managers have alternatives in their accounting choices; the decision are political, and trade-offs will be made. Accounting information provides individuals, both inside and outside a firm, with a starting point to understand and evaluate the key drivers of a firm, its financial position, and performance. If you are managing a firm, investing in a firm, lending to a firm, or even working for a firm, you should be able to read the firm's financial statements and ask questions based on those statements. This book examines some of the more advanced topics in accounting. As such, it assumes the reader already has some familiarity with basic accounting. (A related book covering the basics is Accounting for Fun and Profit: A Guide to Understanding Financial Statements.) The book explains how the user of financial statement should interpret advanced accounting techniques presented, and helps the user conduct in-depth analysis of annual reports. The author will show you that accounting, even the advanced topics, can be informative and fun.
RCBC Library is part of the Burlington County Library System (BCLS)!
Your RCBC Library barcode allows you to check out physical material at other BCLS branches. (A separate BCLS Library card is needed to access their online resources.)
If another branch has a book that you are looking for, either call them to place it on hold for you, or as a RCBC librarian to call for you.
Note: a book that shows up as being in another branch may be currently in use by another patron. Save yourself a trip and call to double check the book's availability!
Faculty Book Requests