The RCBC Library has many course textbooks on reserve. These books can be reserved for two hours at a time.
You can view which textbooks are available by subject on this guide:
Now in its fourth edition, Vascular Ultrasound offers a compact yet comprehensive practical guide for anyone working in the field of vascular sonography. The book is written by expert practitioners as an easily accessible reference, providing key information suited to sonographers in their day-to-day practice. It covers essential vascular investigations undertaken by ultrasound departments and vascular laboratories in more detail than general ultrasound textbooks, but without overwhelming sonographers with highly complex information that may not be relevant to them. Here you will find essential information including the principle of ultrasound physics to enable accurate assessment of the peripheral circulation and blood flow, the use of the main scanner functions and controls, the main disorders of the arterial and venous circulation system with appropriate treatment and management, and techniques for the diagnosis and grading of disease. Practical and focused, with clear explanations. Step-by-step guide to scanning and obtaining optimal images. Extensive diagrams and figures to demonstrate key information with practical examples. Appendices and quick reference tables. Small and compact - easy to carry to studies, teaching sessions and clinics. Accompanying DVD includes cine loops of ultrasound scans in normal and diseased vessels and of optimum scans to show potential pitfalls and common mistakes.Four new chapters and two new contributors, both clinical lecturers in vascular ultrasound.New chapter on treatment techniques of particular interest to vascular surgeons who increasingly are required to learn basic scanning skills. Sections on ultrasound instrumentation updated to cover new developments in equipment such as broadband colour imaging.Current practices in all the vascular ultrasound applications covered are reviewed and updated.
Print books are arranged on the shelf in Library of Congress Call Number order. Each call number begins with an alphanumeric base (e.g., "BF109.J8") that is followed by a cutter and a date of publication (e.g., "A25 1993"). See a librarian if you need assistance.
Call Number Range (Where to Find Books on the Bookshelves)
Diagnostic Ultrasound, Third Edition by
This popular text provides a comprehensive, yet accessible, introduction to the physics and technology of medical ultrasound, with high quality ultrasound images and diagrams throughout. Covering all aspects of the field at a level that meetings the requirements of accredited sonography courses, it is ideal for both trainee and qualified healthcare professionals practising ultrasound in a clinical setting. Building on the content of previous editions, this third edition provides the latest guidance relating to ultrasound technology, quality assurance and safety and discusses the latest techniques.
Ultrasound of the Diaphragm and the Respiratory Muscles by
Ultrasound is the most reliable, easily available, fast, non-invasive technique to study diaphragm function, and is an irreplaceable tool to diagnose, monitor, and follow -up critical respiratory patients. This essential guide analyses every aspect of ultrasound of the diaphragm and respiratory muscles, a reliable assessment whose function is vital to delivering the most suitable treatment. Ultrasound of the Diaphragm and the Respiratory Muscles also provides insight to diagnosing diaphragmatic dysfunction or paralysis following surgery or neuromuscular diseases, to follow the muscular activity and the time-course of atrophy during mechanical ventilation, and to monitor the weaning phase. It is ideal for professionals and trainees practicing ultrasound in a clinical setting. Key Features Sets the standard for training and competency of this emerging, yet scientifically approved non-invasive technique of ultrasound with all the essential information on how to perform ultrasound and interpret the images obtained. Features clear and didactic images demonstrating echo findings in various situations along with videos of diaphragmatic ultrasound offering a unique window on mechanically ventilated patients, allowing to take important clinical decisions on ventilatory modes and assistance by pulmonologists, critical care specialists, thoracic surgeons, emergency medicine specialists, as well as trainees. Includes a chapter on paediatric ultrasound along with ultrasound of other respiratory muscles (i.e., intercostal and abdominal) which is emerging as a useful complementary tool.
Venous Ultrasound by
Venous Ultrasound 2e is the essential text for anyone involved in the treatment of chronic venous disease. It provides specific information on ultrasound as it is applied to chronic insufficiency, including history, general techniques, examples of anatomy, and protocols for performing ultrasound on patients, and discussions on key aspects of interpretation of sonographic findings. Updated to include the outcome and impact of three recent studies, the ATTRACT trial, the EVRA study, and the VIDIO imaging trial. An entire chapter is dedicated to iliac venous and stent imaging for those interested in expanding practice based on the mentioned studies. Also included is specific protocol for imaging of the pelvic area with focus on the pelvic congestion and reflux affecting this anatomic area. This text demonstrates that as imaging techniques improve, so too will the understanding of venous pathologies increase and the burdens of their respective pathologies. Pelvic Congestion, iliofemoral and late stage disease can be interrogated with a non-invasive approach using the techniques included prior to interventional procedures. This fully updated new edition includes coverage of new ablation techniques which include non- thermal and non- tumescent therapies for venous insufficiency - these have unique ultrasound properties on what to see, look for and observe in intra and post- operative situations. Focusing on the fundamentals that every phlebologist needs to know, the color illustrations and numerous line drawings complement the text for a complete learning experience. Key features: Covers anatomy related to venous insufficiency and obstruction Protocols with step by step approaches for those new to certain exams Includes useful diagrams and images to aid understanding Thoroughly up to date, with all the latest information for those practicing venous therapies Venous Ultrasound　2e is valuable for sonographers and physicians alike; including phlebologists, general and vascular surgeons, physicians, radiologists, angiologists, interventional cardiologist, mid-levels, and nurses who work in this area.
Ultrasound in Assisted Reproduction and Early Pregnancy by
This text offers a succinct overview of the essential clinical applications of ultrasound in infertility management. It will be of benefit to established practitioners in reproductive medicine, as it details the aspects of quality, safety, training, and certification that help improve standards of practice. Those in training or with a special interest in fertility issues will also find it essential reading.
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy by
Beautifully illustrated with high-quality ultrasound images, an ideal beginner's guide; should be at hand in every ultrasound department. Now in its third edition, the Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy presents a comprehensive and systematic overview of normal sonographic anatomy of the abdominal and pelvic regions, essential for locating and recognizing the organs, anatomic landmarks, and topographic relationships. In its practical double-page format, ultrasound images and corresponding drawings are arranged by organs and scanning paths in more than 300 pairs, demonstrating probe positioning, the resulting sectional image, the anatomical structures, and the location of the scanning plane in the organ. Special features: In gallbladder, spleen, and kidneys chapters, revised and expanded series of ultrasound images with corresponding drawings Now with coverage of transvaginal imaging of the uterus and ovaries and transrectal imaging of the prostate Offers guidance on scanning paths and standard sectional planes for abdominal scanning, with photos demonstrating probe placement on the body and drawings showing the organs that can be visualized Helps grasp the relation between three-dimensional organ systems and their two-dimensional representation in ultrasound imaging Front and back cover flaps displaying normal sonographic dimensions of organs for easy reference Covering all relevant anatomic structures, important measurable parameters, and normal values, and including both transverse and longitudinal scans, this pocket-sized reference is an essential, high-yield learning tool for medical students, radiology residents, ultrasound technicians, and medical sonographers. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Pediatric Emergency Ultrasound by
This concise, portable manual provides practitioners and future practitioners with a basic guide to pediatric emergency ultrasound, enabling them to learn the fundamentals of bedside ultrasound and use these to refresh their skills prior to, or when, performing it on a patient.
Diagnostic Ultrasound: Abdomen and Pelvis by
Develop a solid understanding of ultrasound of the abdomen and pelvis with this practical, point-of-care reference in the popular Diagnostic Ultrasound series. Written by leading experts in the field, the second edition of Diagnostic Ultrasound: Abdomen and Pelvis offers detailed, clinically oriented coverage of ultrasound imaging of this complex area and includes illustrated and written correlation between ultrasound findings and other modalities. The most comprehensive reference in its field, this image-rich resource helps you achieve an accurate ultrasound diagnosis for every patient. Features nearly 15 new chapters that detail updated diagnoses, new terminology, new methodology, new criteria and guidelines, a new generation of scanners, and more Includes 2,500 high-quality images including grayscale, color, power, and spectral (pulsed) Doppler imaging in each chapter and, when applicable, contrast-enhanced ultrasound; plus new videos and animations online Discusses new polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) criteria, updated pancreatic cyst guidelines, new ovarian cysts recommendations, shear wave elastography for liver fibrosis, and more Correlates ultrasound findings with CT and MR for improved understanding of disease processes and how ultrasound complements other modalities for a given disease Covers cutting-edge ultrasound techniques, including microbubble contrast and contrast-enhanced US (CEUS) for liver imaging Contains time-saving reference features such as succinct and bulleted text, a variety of test data tables, key facts in each chapter, annotated images, and an extensive index Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Ma and Mateers Emergency Ultrasound, 4th Edition by
The pioneering text in emergency ultrasound--the only guide you will need Doody's Core Titles for 2022! Ma and Mateer's Emergency Ultrasound has been the definitive text for clinicians since it was first published. Now updated with new chapters, expanded coverage, and new video, this generously illustrated guide covers the training, techniques, and skills for successfully applying point-of-care ultrasound, with a special emphasis on clinical issues commonly encountered in the emergency or acute care settings. Features Well-organized chapters address: Clinical considerations and indications Anatomical considerations Techniques Common abnormalities Pitfalls Video cases Coverage of trauma, cardiac, critical care, pulmonary, hepatobiliary, renal, testicular, and other ultrasound applications Expanded chapters on cardiac and musculoskeletal ultrasound Useful measurements and quantitative references throughout Side-by-side comparisons of normal and abnormal scans New chapters on resuscitation of the critically ill and regional anesthesia Videos easily accessed via QR codes More than 800 photos and illustrations With consistent chapter organization that makes it easy to find the answers you need, this peerless text serves as an essential roadmap and reference to point-of-care ultrasound.
Ultrasound: Clinical Techniques and Technical Advances by
Ultrasound is the sound wave that is above the range of sound audible to humans. It is used in many different fields. In a clinical perspective, ultrasound is used to produce images of structures within the human body. Medical sonography is used to visualize, tendons, muscles, and many other internal organs. It captures their size, structure and any pathological lesions with real time tomographic images. It is also used to visualize fetuses during routine and emergency prenatal care and detection of pelvic abnormalities. It plays a crucial role in trauma and first aid cases. This book unravels the recent studies in the field of ultrasonography. It strives to provide a fair idea about this discipline and to help develop a better understanding of the latest advances within this field. This book is appropriate for students seeking detailed information in this area as well as for experts.
Problem Based Obstetric Ultrasound by
This book contains a series of clinical cases that address and illustrate difficult problems in obstetric ultrasound. The approach is strongly didactic and will aid trainees in maternal-fetal medicine and obstetrics to appreciate potential pitfalls and recognize rare presentations. Each case sets out one page of text, then one of treatment algorithms, and then presents sample ultrasound scans. Learning objectives are given for each case, together with a short list of references and background reading.
Ebooks are accessible directly from the Library catalog. If you're interested in finding ebooks only, head to eBook Collection. To log in, use the barcode located on the back of your student ID and your pin number. You have the option to download ebooks to a device, but we strongly recommend reading them online to take advantage of the full suite of available tools. Create a personal account using your Library barcode and PIN to manage and organize your ebook reading and research.
Manual of Austere and Prehospital Ultrasound by
Ultrasound has rapidly become integral to the practice of emergency medicine. Over the past few years, with improvements in device size and cost, there has been increasing interest in exploring the utility of ultrasound in the prehospital environment. Much of the available literature on ultrasound in the emergency setting focuses on care delivered in emergency departments and intensive care units within the developed world. As a result, most resources are inappropriate and inadequate for doctors and non-physicians practicing in out-of-hospital environments that, by definition, are resource limited. This manual fills that gap by focusing on simplified discussions of ultrasound studies, ultrasound physics, and research that impacts out-of-hospital care in order to meet the needs of prehospital and austere providers. The manual discusses the use of ultrasound for diagnosis in out-of-hospital care, advanced noninvasive monitoring of patients, and safety in performing procedures common to the prehospital and austere environment. As is the approach for prehospital education, the chapters are complaint based and not diagnosis based where applicable. Chapters cover ultrasound image interpretation and basic physics; common image adjustments to improve image quality; unique challenges found in urban prehospital environments, austere/wilderness environments, tactical environments, and military special operations environments; and initial training, quality improvement/assurance programs, and credentialing. It also includes a section on procedures such as pericardiocentesis, vascular access, cricothyroidotomy, and others specific to austere providers. The Manual of Austere and Prehospital Ultrasound is an essential resource for physicians and related professionals, residents, and medical students in emergency medicine, civilian and military EMS providers, and critical care flight paramedics and nurses.
Advances in Critical Care Pediatric Nephrology by
The book covers advances in critical care pediatric nephrology, including care of sick children with acute kidney injury. The book contains detailed guidance on point of care ultrasound in children with acute kidney injury and use of biomarkers in critically sick children. This is an annual theme-based book with the current theme of 'point of care ultrasound in critical care pediatric nephrology and newer diagnostics in acute kidney injury'. This is the first book of the set of books to be published annually with a different theme related to critical care pediatric nephrology each year with the collaboration of the Pediatric Continous Renal Replacement Therapy (PCRRT) Foundation and International Collaboration of Nephrologists & Intensivists for Critical Care in Children (ICONIC). This annual updates book contains 20 chapters, written and edited by leading experts in pediatric intensive care, pediatric nephrology and nephrologists specializing in point of care ultrasound from across the globe. It includes top studies in the last few years in critical care pediatric nephrology on point of care ultrasound and diagnostics. Chapters cover scientifically updated information by international experts on each topic. It offers assistance to pediatricians, pediatric nephrologists, pediatric intensivists and residents.
Obstetrics and Gynecological Ultrasound for Beginners by
This book is a comprehensive guide to ultrasound in obstetrics and gynaecology. Beginning with an introduction to equipment, the next chapters discuss the basic principles of ultrasound and its use in the different trimesters of pregnancy. The following chapters explain the importance of ultrasound as a diagnostic tool describing its use for placenta evaluation, amniotic fluid assessment, measuring cervical length and in multiple pregnancy. The final chapters cover ultrasound-guided foetal invasive procedures, Doppler, 3D ultrasound, and ultrasound in reproductive medicine. This practical guide is further enhanced by more than 350 ultrasound images, diagrams and tables to assist learning. Key points Comprehensive guide to ultrasound in obstetrics and gynaecology Emphasises use of ultrasound as a diagnostic tool Explains use of ultrasound in different trimesters of pregnancy Highly illustrated with more than 350 ultrasound images, diagrams and tables
Ultrasound Q&a Review for the Boards by
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions. Chapters are generally organized by organ systems and encompass all major areas. The text starts with two chapters covering the first and second trimesters of pregnancy. Subsequent chapters encompass pediatric, renal, hepatobiliary, musculoskeletal, breast, neck, and scrotal ultrasound. The final two chapters on miscellaneous topics and physics ensure a more comprehensive review. Key Features Easy-to-follow cases reinforce common ultrasound concepts, aiding in retention Practical questions and answers inspired by everyday practice include explanations for both the correct and incorrect answers, enhancing comprehension and knowledge References at the end of each chapter provide readers with resources for further exploration This book provides an essential review for radiology trainees prepping for initial board certification and sonographers preparing for the boards. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
RCBC Library is part of the Burlington County Library System (BCLS)!
Your RCBC Library barcode allows you to check out physical material at other BCLS branches. (A separate BCLS Library card is needed to access their online resources.)
If another branch has a book that you are looking for, either call them to place it on hold for you, or as a RCBC librarian to call for you.
Note: a book that shows up as being in another branch may be currently in use by another patron. Save yourself a trip and call to double check the book's availability!
Inter-library Loans
If a book that you want is not available in the RCBC Library or BCLS, we can attempt to order the book from an outside library to be delivered to the RCBC Library. Note: this method may take 2 weeks or longer for the book to arrive at RCBC.
To order a book via inter-library loan, please either fill out a blank form from JerseyCat or contact Debbie Kolodziej at dkolodzie@rcbc.edu.
Faculty Book Requests
To find books that are available to you through the RCBC Library and the Burlington County Library System (BCLS), click on My Account & Catalog on the library homepage.
Enter your search terms in the keyword search box.
To see books only at the RCBC Library, check the box on the left for "RCBC - Mount Laurel".
Click "Find it" to see the book's call number. The call number tells you where to find the book in the library. If you need assistance, just ask a librarian!
Click "Request it" to put the book on hold. You will need to sign in with your library barcode. Don't have a barcode yet? Fill out the form here or speak to a librarian.
Research assistance - help finding sources, evaluating sources
Online workshops for citing and plagiarism are held throughout the semester. To request a citing workshop, please email library@rcbc.edu