LibGuides: SOC 205- Marriage and the Family: Databases and Articles

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central, like Ebscohost, has a number of different databases. ProQuest has a database specifically dedicated to sociology. If you want items for sociology only, go to ProQuest Central. In the upper, gray, toolbar click on Change Databases.

Uncheck the box next to Select All. Scroll down and check the box next to Sociology Database.

Scroll down and click on Use selected databases button.

Subject Specific Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on hot topics • Topic overviews, background, pro/con, and research on issues
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
General and subject-specific reference materials • Browse with Mind Map, and direct link to other RCBC digital resources
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Summary of major issues in the news • Includes argument comparisons and historical overview
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Research on social issues • News and academic journal articles, statistics, multiple viewpoints on topics
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Information on current issues • Includes overview, arguments and guides for critical analysis

General Databases

These databases are great for finding advanced information, research, and data from scholarly, peer-reviewed articles:

Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
All subject areas and disciplines
ProQuest Central
Full-text journal articles • Extensive coverage across all subject areas and disciplines

RCBC Library Tutorials

Short Video Tutorials

Contact Us

Need assistance? Contact us during our operating hours!

Text us! "Text AskRCBC" to 856-330-3866 (Message and data fees may apply for Text-a-Librarian. For Mosio Terms and Conditions, click here)
Chat with us! RCBC Library homepage and click on the green Chat with Us button on the right side of the screen
Email us! library@rcbc.edu

Our normal operating hours are:

Monday - Thursday: 8am-9pm
Friday: 8am-5pm
Saturday: 11am-4pm
Sunday: Closed

Please check the RCBC Library homepage for closings and extended hours.