Ebooks are accessible directly from the Library catalog. If you're interested in finding ebooks only, head to Ebook Central or eBook Collection. To log in, use the barcode located on the back of your student ID and your pin number. You have the option to download ebooks to a device, but we strongly recommend reading them online to take advantage of the full suite of available tools. Create a personal account using your Library barcode and PIN to manage and organize your ebook reading and research.
CompTIA CySA+ Study Guide by
NOTE: The name of the exam has changed from CSA+ to CySA+. However, the CS0-001 exam objectives are exactly the same. After the book was printed with CSA+ in the title, CompTIA changed the name to CySA+. We have corrected the title to CySA+ in subsequent book printings, but earlier printings that were sold may still show CSA+ in the title. Please rest assured that the book content is 100% the same. Prepare yourself for the newest CompTIA certification The CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst+ (CySA+) Study Guide provides 100% coverage of all exam objectives for the new CySA+ certification. The CySA+ certification validates a candidate's skills to configure and use threat detection tools, perform data analysis, identify vulnerabilities with a goal of securing and protecting organizations systems. Focus your review for the CySA+ with Sybex and benefit from real-world examples drawn from experts, hands-on labs, insight on how to create your own cybersecurity toolkit, and end-of-chapter review questions help you gauge your understanding each step of the way. You also gain access to the Sybex interactive learning environment that includes electronic flashcards, a searchable glossary, and hundreds of bonus practice questions. This study guide provides the guidance and knowledge you need to demonstrate your skill set in cybersecurity. Key exam topics include: Threat management Vulnerability management Cyber incident response Security architecture and toolsets
CompTIA Project+ Study Guide by
The bestselling Project+ preparation guide, updated for the latest exam The CompTIA Project+ Study Guide, Second Edition is your comprehensive resource for taking Exam PK0-004. With 100% coverage of all exam objectives, bolstered by real-world scenarios and the Sybex interactive learning environment, this book gives you everything you need to approach the exam with confidence. Detailed explanations and superior study tools cover and reinforce setup, initiation, planning, execution, delivery, change, control, communication, and closure, and the author Kim Heldman's twenty-five years of project management experience provide deep insight into real-world applications. Study tools include access to two bonus practice exams, allowing you to focus on areas you need further review, and electronic flashcards provide last minute review on key concepts. The Project+ exam is a first step into the complex world of project management, and serves as a springboard to the Project Management Institute's (PMI) PMP certification. This study guide helps you build the knowledge you need to be confident on exam day. Review 100 percent of the Project+ exam objectives Understand the real-world applications of each concept Gain expert insight drawn from real-world experience Access online practice exams, electronic flashcards, and more Every industry needs people who know how to deliver successful project outcomes. The Project+ exam parallels the PMI's A Guide to Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK© Guide), so this smart study guide gives you a solid foundation for additional project management training and certification. The CompTIA Project+ Study Guide, Second Edition combines industry-leading expertise with Sybex resources to help you successfully begin your project management journey.
CompTIA a+ Practice Tests by
Bring your A game to the CompTIA A+ Certification exam Practice tests are an excellent way for certification candidates to prepare for taking exams, and the well-crafted questions and detailed answers you'll find inside will help give you the confidence to succeed on exam day. With 100% coverage of Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902 objectives from hardware and networking to mobile devices and Windows operating systems, CompTIA A+ Practice Tests help you gauge your readiness -- and hone your test-taking strategy -- well in advance of exam day. Designed to measure a candidate's competency with various hardware components and software operating systems, the A+ certification is the most popular entry-level IT certification around. CompTIA A+ Practice Tests provides nine unique practice tests--totaling 1,020 questions--that cover the nine CompTIA A+ objective domains you'll encounter in Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902. Plus, the book includes two additional 90-question practice exams (180 questions total). That's 1,200 practice test questions in all! You will also gain access to the Sybex interactive learning environment where you have access to all questions, and can create your own practice tests based on areas where further review is needed. Practice questions provide comprehensive coverage of the exam objectives An excellent study companion for anyone renewing their certification or taking it for the first time The 1,200 practice questions are organized into nine full-length tests Complements the CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide Practice tests are among the most effective exam prep tools, practice with Sybex so you can be confident on exam day.
CompTIA Linux+ and LPIC Practice Tests by
Boost your Linux+/LPIC readiness with practice tests for all exam domains CompTIA Linux+ and LPIC Practice Tests provide 100% coverage of all exam objectives for both the CompTIA Linux+ exams LX0-103 and LX0-104, and the LPIC exams 101-400, 102-400, and 201and 202, through 1,200+ expertly crafted practice questions. These easy to navigate practice questions cover the Linux+ and LPIC-1 exams, covering all 10 domains. The second part covers the LPIC-2 exam, covering all 13 LPIC-2 domains. An additional two 60-question practice exams per section help you gauge your readiness -- and hone your test-taking strategy -- well in advance of exam day, giving you the thorough preparation you need to approach the exam with confidence. You will also gain access to the Sybex interactive learning environment where you have access to all questions and can create your own practice tests based on areas further review is needed Master the skills and concepts on the LPIC-1 and the LPIC-2 exams Gauge your understanding with unique practice tests for each exam domain Identify weak points and prioritize your preparation Preview exam day with four 60-question practice exams Practice tests are among the most effective exam preparation strategies. These tests are designed to mimic the Linux+, LPIC-1 and LPIC-2 exams, giving you the practice you need to ensure you are fully prepared. This book can be used alone or with the Sybex study guides and deluxe study guides. Start preparing for your Linux certification today.
CompTIA PenTest+ Study Guide by
Prepare for success on the new PenTest+ certification exam and an exciting career in penetration testing In the revamped Second Edition of CompTIA PenTest+ Study Guide: Exam PT0-002, veteran information security experts Dr. Mike Chapple and David Seidl deliver a comprehensive roadmap to the foundational and advanced skills every pentester (penetration tester) needs to secure their CompTIA PenTest+ certification, ace their next interview, and succeed in an exciting new career in a growing field. You'll learn to perform security assessments of traditional servers, desktop and mobile operating systems, cloud installations, Internet-of-Things devices, and industrial or embedded systems. You'll plan and scope a penetration testing engagement including vulnerability scanning, understand legal and regulatory compliance requirements, analyze test results, and produce a written report with remediation techniques. This book will: Prepare you for success on the newly introduced CompTIA PenTest+ PT0-002 Exam Multiply your career opportunities with a certification that complies with ISO 17024 standards and meets Department of Defense Directive 8140/8570.01-M requirements Allow access to the Sybex online learning center, with chapter review questions, full-length practice exams, hundreds of electronic flashcards, and a glossary of key terms Perfect for anyone preparing for the updated CompTIA PenTest+ certification exam, CompTIA PenTest+ Study Guide: Exam PT0-002 is also a must-read resource for aspiring penetration testers and IT security professionals seeking to expand and improve their skillset.
Mike Meyers' CompTIA a+ Guide to Managing and Troubleshooting PCs, Seventh Edition (Exams 220-1101 & 220-1102) by
Fully Updated, Essential Skills for a Successful IT Career Created and edited by the leading authority on CompTIA A+ certification and training, this four-color guide will help you pass CompTIA A+ exams 220-1101 and 220-1102 and become a certified IT professional with proven expertise in hardware and software. Mike Meyers' CompTIA A+(tm) Guide to Managing and Troubleshooting PCs, Seventh Edition offers complete coverage of the latest exam objectives. You'll get on-the-job tips, end-of-chapter review questions, and hundreds of photographs and illustrations. Learn how to: Work with CPUs, RAM, BIOS, motherboards, power supplies, and other personal computer components Install, configure, and maintain hard drives Manage input devices and removable media Set up, upgrade, and maintain Microsoft Windows Troubleshoot and fix computer problems Establish users and groups Set up video and multimedia cards Administer smartphones, tablets, and other mobile devices Set up wired and wireless networks Connect to the Internet Protect your personal computer and your network Install printers and other peripherals Implement virtualization and cloud-based technologies Understand safety and environmental issues Online content includes: Practice exams for 220-1101 and 220-1102 with hundreds of questions One hour of free video training from Mike Meyers TotalSim simulations of performance-based questions A collection of Mike Meyers' favorite freeware and shareware PC tools and utilities Each chapter features: Learning objectives Photographs and illustrations Real-world examples Try This! and Cross Check exercises Key terms highlighted Tech Tips, Notes, and Warnings Exam Tips End-of-chapter quizzes and lab projects
CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification All-In-One Exam Guide, Second Edition (Exam CS0-002) by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Prepare for the CompTIA CySA+ certification exam with this fully updated self-study resource Pass the current version of the CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst+ certification exam and obtain a valuable security credential using the comprehensive information contained in this up-to-date self-study guide. You will find step-by-step exercises, exam tips and notes, end-of-chapter reviews, and practice questions that match those on the live test in content, format, and feel. An integrated study system based on proven pedagogy, CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification All-in-One Exam Guide (Exam CS0-002), Second Edition offers complete coverage of every objective for the challenging exam. Inside, you will get detailed explanations of threat and vulnerability management, cyber-incident response, security architectures, and more. Designed to help you pass exam CS0-002 with ease, this definitive guide also serves as an essential on-the-job reference. * Online content includes 170 accurate practice questions and additional performance-based questions in the Total Tester exam engine * Includes a 10% off exam voucher coupon, a $35 value * Written by a pair of information security experts and experienced authors
CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Practice Exams (Exam CS0-002) by
Prepare for the latest version of the CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification exam using the practice questions contained in this self-study guide Packed with hundreds of accurate practice exam questions and in-depth answer explanations, this effective study guide contains valuable information to use in preparation for the new release of CompTIA's challenging CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification exam. Between the book and bonus online content, you will get more than 500 practice questions that closely match those on the actual exam in content, format, and feel. Written by a seasoned information security professional, CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Practice Exams (Exam CS0-002) includes knowledge, scenario, and performance-based questions. The book serves as the perfect companion to CompTIA CySA+ Cybersecurity Analyst Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition Includes a 10% off exam voucher coupon, a $34 value Provides access to additional practice questions in the Total Tester online customizable exam engine Written by a leading information security expert and experienced instructor
CompTIA Network+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! by
A laser-focused and job-ready blueprint for success on the CompTIA Network+ exam and a running start on your first (or next) job in tech CompTIA Network+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Exam N10-008 delivers a no-nonsense, straight-to-business guide to acing the CompTIA Network+ test on your first attempt. Veteran tech experts and educators Mike Chapple and Craig Zacker walk you through every step you'll need to take on the N10-008 exam, from networking fundamentals, implementations, and operations to network security and troubleshooting. Ace the test using the proven CertMike approach: Prepare -- CertMike is your personal study coach, guiding you through all the exam objectives and helping you gain an understanding of how they apply to on-the-job tasks! Practice -- Each chapter includes two multiple choice practice questions. Work through the detailed explanations to evaluate each answer option and understand the reason for the best answer! Pass -- On exam day, use the critical knowledge you've learned when you're ready to take the test. You'll feel ready and confident to pass the exam and earn your certification! The book skips the fluff and gets right to the point of getting you familiar with network basics and on the road to an in-demand certification and a new career as a network technician or admin. You'll also get complimentary access to additional Sybex online study tools, including a bonus practice exam and audio recordings of the book's CertMike Exam Essentials. A can't-miss roadmap to success on the Network+ exam, CompTIA Network+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Exam N10-008 is the job-focused and practical guide you've been looking for to help you hone your networking skills.
CompTIA a+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! by
Skip the fluff and get straight to the essentials with an indispensable prep handbook for the CompTIA A+ Core 1 exam In CompTIA A+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Core 1 Exam 220-1101, veteran tech experts and educators Mike Chapple and Mark Soper deliver a hands-on and practical roadmap to taking--and succeeding on--the CompTIA A+ Core 1 exam. You'll learn how to install, configure, and maintain computer equipment, mobile devices, and software for end users, service components based on customer requirements, understand networking basics, and apply essential cybersecurity methods. Ace the test using the proven CertMike approach: Prepare -- CertMike is your personal study coach, guiding you through all the exam objectives and helping you gain an understanding of how they apply to on-the-job tasks! Practice -- Each chapter includes two multiple choice practice questions. Work through the detailed explanations to evaluate each answer option and understand the reason for the best answer! Pass -- On exam day, use the critical knowledge you've learned when you're ready to take the test. You'll feel ready and confident to pass the exam and earn your certification! With a laser-focus on getting you job- and exam-ready, the book skips the fluff and gets right to the point of getting you familiar with IT basics and on the road to an in-demand IT certification and a new career in tech. You'll also get complimentary access to additional online study tools, complete with a bonus practice exam and audio recordings of the CertMike Exam Essentials. Banish test anxiety and feel ready to pass the test--the first time around! An indispensable resource for anyone preparing for their A+ certification, CompTIA A+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Core 1 Exam 220-1101 is also a must-read for hardware and PC technicians seeking to upgrade their skillset.
CompTIA a+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! by
Skip the fluff and get straight to the essentials with an indispensable prep handbook for the CompTIA A+ Core 2 exam In CompTIA A+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified!Core 2 Exam 220-1102, veteran tech experts and educators Mike Chapple and Mark Soper deliver a hands-on and practical roadmap to taking--and succeeding on--the CompTIA A+ Core 2 exam. You'll learn how to install, configure, and maintain computer equipment, mobile devices, and software for end users, service components based on customer requirements, understand networking basics, and apply essential cybersecurity methods. Ace the test using the proven CertMike approach: Prepare -- CertMike is your personal study coach, guiding you through all the exam objectives and helping you gain an understanding of how they apply to on-the-job tasks! Practice -- Each chapter includes two multiple choice practice questions. Work through the detailed explanations to evaluate each answer option and understand the reason for the best answer! Pass -- On exam day, use the critical knowledge you've learned when you're ready to take the test. You'll feel ready and confident to pass the exam and earn your certification! With a laser-focus on getting you job- and exam-ready, the book skips the fluff and gets right to the point of getting you familiar with IT basics and on the road to an in-demand IT certification and a new career in tech. You'll also get complimentary access to additional online study tools, complete with a bonus practice exam and audio recordings of the CertMike Exam Essentials. Banish test anxiety and feel ready to pass the test--the first time around! An indispensable resource for anyone preparing for their A+ certification, CompTIA A+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Core 2 Exam 220-1102 is also a must-read for hardware and PC technicians seeking to upgrade their skillset.
CompTIA ITF+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! by
The leading, no-nonsense guide to get you up to speed on the fundamentals of IT In CompTIA ITF+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Exam! Get Certified! Exam FC0-U61, experienced tech education guru Mike Chapple delivers an essential and efficient guide to acing the ITF+ (IT Fundamentals+) exam administered by CompTIA. In the book, you'll get access to every objective tested by the foundational exam, including IT concepts and terminology, infrastructure, applications and software, software development, database fundamentals, and security. Ace the test using the proven CertMike approach: Prepare -- CertMike is your personal study coach, guiding you through all the exam objectives and helping you gain an understanding of how they apply to on-the-job tasks! Practice -- Each chapter includes two multiple choice practice questions. Work through the detailed explanations to evaluate each answer option and understand the reason for the best answer! Pass -- On exam day, use the critical knowledge you've learned when you're ready to take the test. You'll feel ready and confident to pass the exam and earn your certification! With a laser-focus on getting you job- and exam-ready, the book skips the fluff and gets right to the point of getting you familiar with IT basics and on the road to an in-demand IT certification and a new career in tech. You'll also get complimentary access to additional online study tools, complete with a bonus practice exam and audio recordings of the CertMike Exam Essentials. Banish test anxiety and feel ready to pass the test--the first time around! A must-read guide for anyone considering a career in IT and looking for a resource that assumes no background knowledge or experience, CompTIA ITF+ CertMike: Prepare. Practice. Pass the Test! Get Certified! Exam FC0-U61 is your ticket to basic IT competency and confidence.