Soc 201: Social Problems

When searching for books, ebooks, or articles, stick to keywords (not phrases or questions)

Take a look at the following search examples in "My Account and Catalog," Ebook Central, and ProQuest Central (database)

Search Example: Anxiety

• Anxiety
  • My Account and Catalog- 1,092 results
  • My Account and Catalog (Local- RCBC-Mount Laurel)- 44 results
  • Ebook Central- 99,863 results
  • Ebook Central- (owned and subscribed to by my library, years published 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018)-  5,333 results
  • ProQuest Central (full-text, peer-reviewed, last 3 years)- 143,838 results
• Social Anxiety
  • My Account and Catalog- 147 results
  • My Account and Catalog (Local- RCBC-Mount Laurel)- 10 results
  • Ebook Central-  97,445 results
  • Ebook Central- (owned and subscribed to by my library, years published 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018)-  5,190 results
  • ProQuest Central (full-text, peer-reviewed, last 3 years)- 107,755 results
• Social Anxiety and Adults
  • My Account and Catalog- 10 results
  • My Account and Catalog (Local- RCBC-Mount Laurel)- 0 results
  • Ebook Central-  61, 506 results
  • Ebook Central- (owned and subscribed to by my library, years published 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018)-  3,509 results
  • ProQuest Central (full-text, peer-reviewed, last 3 years)- 67,319 results

ProQuest Central, like Ebscohost, has a number of different databases. ProQuest has a database specifically dedicated to sociology. If you want items for sociology only, go to ProQuest Central. In the upper, gray, toolbar click on Change Databases.

Uncheck the box next to Select All. Scroll down and check the box next to Sociology Database.

Scroll down and click on Use selected databases button. 

These databases are great for finding advanced information, research, and data from scholarly, peer-reviewed articles:

• Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)

  All subject areas and disciplines

• ProQuest Central

  Full-text journal articles • Extensive coverage across all subject areas and disciplines

Need assistance? Contact us during our operating hours!

• Text us! "Text AskRCBC" to 856-330-3866 (Message and data fees may apply for Text-a-Librarian. For Mosio Terms and Conditions, click here)
• Chat with us! RCBC Library homepage and click on the green Chat with Us button on the right side of the screen
• Email us! library@rcbc.edu

Our normal operating hours are:

• Monday - Thursday: 8am-9pm
• Friday: 8am-5pm
• Saturday: 11am-4pm
• Sunday: Closed

Please check the RCBC Library homepage for closings and extended hours.