If you're interested in finding ebooks only, head to eBook Collection. To log in, use the barcode located on the back of your student ID and your pin number. You have the option to download ebooks to a device, but we strongly recommend reading them online to take advantage of the full suite of available tools. Create a personal account using your Library barcode and PIN to manage and organize your ebook reading and research.
Not a complete listing of holdings. Check Ebook Central or eBook Collection or ask a librarian for help!
Handbook of Pediatric Surgery by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Written by residents for residents and medical students, Handbook of Pediatric Surgery is a pocket-sized resource filled with must-know information for the pediatric surgery rotation. In a concise, easy-to-reference format, it covers management of the pediatric surgical patient, pediatric trauma surgery, common pediatric surgical problems, and pediatric surgical oncology. A highly templated, bulleted content makes it quick and easy to find key information when you need it. Chapters on surgical problems clearly present historical background, relevant anatomy, epidemiology and etiology, clinical presentation, diagnosis, surgical management, and postoperative care. Additional chapters cover evaluation and examination, pediatric anesthesia, common pediatric drug dosing, and more. Succinct overviews of each topic include clinical pearls and pitfalls and algorithms where appropriate. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Bridging the gap between science and clinical practice, The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology, Fourth Edition , provides concise, up-to-date coverage of "need to know" information on the diagnosis and treatment of blood and bone marrow disorders. Written by nationally recognized experts and senior fellows at the National Institutes of Health, and at leading research institutions throughout the United States, this essential pocket reference is logically organized by disease category and features a reader-friendly format that includes tables, algorithms, illustrations, and bulleted lists that highlight key information. Discusses the pathophysiology, natural history, risk factors, diagnosis, management, and follow-up of common hematological diseases. Contains new information on diagnosis, treatment and management of myelodysplastic and myeloproliferative disorders; leukemias and lymphomas; disorders of hemostasis and thrombosis. Features new diagnostic and treatment strategies, updated references, and revised information throughout. Ideal for the student, resident, or fellow on a hematology or oncology service, as well as the internist, hospitalist, family practitioner, and pediatrician who sees patients with blood diseases. Perfect as an everyday reference or for board review. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s ), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook , powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs , supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
Sarcomas by
Sarcomas: Evidence-Based Treatment and Management is the most comprehensive clinical reference on sarcomas available to oncologists and trainees. Presenting a compilation of the current knowledge of specific soft tissue and bone sarcomas, this accessible resource on diagnosis and management is the most practical in the market. Led by the world's foremost sarcomas experts in medical oncology, surgical oncology, radiation oncology, gynecologic oncology, orthopedic surgery, radiology, and pathology, the book addresses the general principles of each major medical discipline, provides details on each major sarcoma subtype, and presents the evidence for standard frontline, adjuvant, and novel treatment approaches such as immunotherapy, cellular therapies, and more. The book begins with general principles of diagnosis and management for each discipline in the field, covering specialties from medical oncology to radiology. Following the chapters on general principles, are chapters characterizing the most prevalent subtypes of sarcoma including their estimated incidence, common presenting symptoms, diagnostic approach, radiographic features and essential imaging, key diagnostic features, molecular characteristics, approaches to treatment, recommended follow up, the metastatic potential as well as evidence-based therapeutic approaches. Each chapter ends with a summary of caveats, clinical pearls, pitfalls, and solutions as well as a case study from the clinician's point of view. The book ends with chapters focusing on new approaches to treatment and the development of therapeutics to combat sarcoma using immunotherapy, cellular therapy, and interventional radiology. Numerous tables and disease-based images support the text and provide key information for quick reference. Presenting detailed evidence and authoritative clinical guidance throughout, Sarcomas is a "one-stop" guide for any clinician diagnosing, treating, or managing patients suffering from these heterogenous diseases. Key Features: Provides the standards of care and evidence base for treatment of each major sarcoma subtype Covers all new treatment paradigms and FDA approvals Includes numerous quick reference tables and high-quality color images Presents over 20 practical case studies from leading clinicians in the field Purchase includes access to the ebook for use on most mobile devices or computers
The American Cancer Society's Oncology in Practice by
Developed by the American Cancer Society this new textbook designed for a wide range of learners and practitioners comprehensively addresses all aspects of clinical management for cancer taking a balanced, authoritative and, -where possible- evidence-based stance and may be used in conjunction with the book, The American Cancer Society's Principles of Oncology: Prevention to Survivorship. Edited by leading clinicians in the field and a stellar contributor list from the US and Europe, this book is written in an easy to understand style by multidisciplinary teams of medical oncologists, radiation oncologists and other specialists, reflecting day-to-day decision-making and clinical practice. Input from pathologists, surgeons, radiologists, and other specialists is included wherever relevant and comprehensive treatment guidelines are provided by expert contributors where there is no standard recognized treatment. This book is an ideal resource for anyone seeking a practical understanding of the field of oncology.
The following streaming videos can be found in the RCBC Databases. To access streaming videos, you will need your activated library barcode and pin.
Videos from Academic Video Online/ProQuest Central
*Note that if link is slow or times out, you can search for the video title in the database and view it from there. If you have any questions, please contact the RCBC Library.